Officers

Seneschal: Una Gylðir seneschal@buckston.windmastershill.org The Seneschal is the administrative officer (sort of like club president) and legal representative of the group. The Seneschal’s duties include (but are no means limited to) chairing meetings and reporting up the chain of command.


Exchequer: Æsa Kǫttr exchequer@buckston.windmastershill.org The Exchequer serves as the group treasurer and is responsible for balancing the checkbook and distributing funds as necessary.


Minister of Arts and Sciences: Jennie of Windmaster’s Hill  moas@buckston.windmastershill.org The Minister of Arts and Sciences (commonly called “MoAS”) is responsible for cultivating and promoting the practice of medieval arts and sciences among the group. While a group MoAS often has some interest and skill in one or more A&S activities, this is not required! Rather, the MoAS helps other members pursue A&S activities by putting them in touch with experts on a certain topic, scheduling classes, encouraging participation in competitions, and so forth.


Chatelaine: Caitrina inghean Fhearguis chatelaine@buckston.windmastershill.org The Chatelaine (sometimes also referred to as Gold Key, Chamberlain, Hospitaller or Castellan) is the officer responsible for helping newcomers get oriented to the group. (Of course, all our members love to meet and greet newcomers, so don’t be shy!) The Chatelaine also maintains a collection of ‘loaner’ garb and feastgear that newcomers can borrow for their first few events. (We know that sooner or later, you’ll want to make or buy your own!)


Herald:  James of Middle Aston herald@buckston.windmastershill.org The Herald’s job is twofold: coordinating verbal announcements at events (either during the day or at court) and helping members research and submit medieval names and device. In some groups (mostly larger groups), Heralds may also maintain the group “Order of Precedence,” or lists of awards members have received.


Chronicler: Laura chronicler@buckston.windmastershill.org. The Chronicler take notes at the business meetings and makes sure they get posted onto the website.


Webminister: Rose Powers webminister@buckston.windmastershill.org The webminister designs and maintains the group website and administers the group’s electronic mailing list.

Leave a Reply